Academy Of Country Music Announces New 2022-2023 Board Of Directors

The Academy of Country Music has announced its newly elected Board of Directors for the 2022-2023 term.

“We are opening an exciting new chapter in the rich history of the Academy, with the relocation and opening of our new headquarters in Nashville, and the return of the ACM Awards to Prime Video for an exclusive worldwide live stream in May, as well as the move to the Dallas Cowboys World Headquarters in Frisco, Texas for the first time. We are so fortunate to have the dedicated group of individuals who have graciously agreed to serve on our Board of Directors,” notes Damon Whiteside, CEO of the Academy of Country Music. “2023 is shaping up to be another monumental year for the Academy and our industry, and we know the guidance of these highly respected leaders will ensure ACM’s success next year and for years to come.”

Previously Announced ACM Officer Roles for the 2022-2023 Term Include President chuck alyVice-president Ebie McFarlandvice president Randy BernardTreasurer carmen romanosergeant-at-arms Gayle HolcombParliamentary Paul Moore, and secretary Tommy Moore.

This year, 10 of the 13 eligible professional categories were elected by the members of the Academy. In addition to those elected, general administrator positions were nominated by Aly, McFarland and Bernard. Directors are elected in each category based on the number of members in that category. Each director serves a staggered two-year term.

Newly elected members of the Board of Directors:
Scottish Calonge
Jackie Campbell
Charlie Cook
Cyndi Forman
Margaret Hart
Deana Ivey
Chandra The Feather
Chris Lisle
Cindy Mabe
Lee Thomas Miller
Curt Motley
Kristie Sloan
Adam Weiser
Rachel Whitney

New directors appointed as members of the board of directors:
George Couri
Benson curb
Beville Dunkerley
Becky Gardenhire
Shannan Outbreak*
Jeremy Holley
Frank Liddell
Jon Loba
Shawn McSpadden
Austin Neal*
Brian O’Connell
Rod Phillips
kelly rich
Tim Robert
Scott Scoville
Sally Seitz
Laura Velz
Candice Watkins
*Appointed for a one-year term to fill a vacant position

Latest posts by Lydia Farthing (see everything)

Comments are closed.